Love From The Internet and Mr. Ashwell Gets A Makeover. And An Excerpt!

I’m having the BEST day and it isn’t even 9 a.m. yet! Hide And Keep is doing really well. So is Building Heat!

Building Heat has been in the Top Ten ALL WEEK! Thank you, Happy Readers. Look!:

Screen Shot 2015-04-24 at 8.13.28 AM

http://amzn.com/B00VLIH4S6

Hide And Keep is having a ridiculously good morning. It’s outselling Building Heat right now. Somehow, I have to keep my shit together until the reviews start coming in. This part is the worst.

Screen Shot 2015-04-23 at 6.25.20 PM

http://amzn.com/B00WLD2OQ2

As mentioned above, Waiting For Mr. Ashwell got a new cover. Mr. Bawdy Book Writer and I had a bit of a tiff over this. I think (and some of my fellow m/m authors have suggested this as well) that a book isn’t competitive in Gay Romance/Erotica without a hot guy on the cover.  In some cases, we do judge a book by it’s cover. We’ll see. I gave Mr. Ashwell a more contemporary looking cover with a beautiful man on it. Mr. Bawdy Book Writer prefers the original cover, says it was classier. I just want people reading the book.

Screen Shot 2015-04-24 at 8.25.53 AM

http://amzn.com/B00TC2EQIY

And a peek at Ned and Ash:

Warmth. Then, the softest moan of utter delight. Ash felt his lips curve as he realized the moan had come from him. His lids still felt heavy as he tried to open his eyes. They cracked open for a moment and shut again. Ned. Ash inhaled and the smell of him rushed in. He groaned rapturously as he felt Ned’s fingers sifting through his hair and massaging his scalp.

Ash’s eyes snapped open and his head whipped toward the door. It was closed. He relaxed and realized his head was on Ned’s lap.

“La Belle au bois dormant.” Ned mumbled.

“How long did I sleep?” Ash rubbed his face as he yawned.

“Almost four hours. Lunch should be ready soon.” Ned murmured and Ash heard a page turning.

“I can’t believe you stayed quiet that long. What did you do?” He managed to keep his face straight and felt Ned shrug.

“I took care of a few adult type things; looked over a few bills, wrote letters to my solicitors, my land manager in Bristol, my mother… Mostly I’ve been looking through this book and watching you.” He turned a page and Ash wondered how someone had managed to light a candle within his chest. As he was Ash, he couldn’t admit that so he frowned.

“We need to be careful. Staying like this for hours…” Ned cut him off.

“Has been divine. There wasn’t a day that we spent in this room that I didn’t imagine us just like this.” His voice remained relaxed and his fingers continued to swirl through Ash’s hair. “I don’t know why you’re so worried.” Another page turned and Ned hummed thoughtfully. Ash was starting to get curious.

“I’m worried about the possibility that we could end up in prison. I’d be fine but you’d be miserable.” He teased. He heard Ned’s eyes roll.

“No one is going to send me to prison. Viscounts do not go to prison, not for this. Second sons of earls, maybe… But, as you said, you’ll be fine. Even if I did end up in prison, I think it would be worth it.” Ned was still as he considered for a moment before he nodded. Ash snorted.

“It’s not like you to be naive.” He grumbled and Ned laughed softly.

“I’m being completely serious. I don’t think I’ve ever felt anything as good as your lips beneath my thumb. I must have spent an hour, literally, just rubbing my fingers back and forth across your lips.” He paused and Ash was grateful, his heart had started to hammer against his ribs. “And I very nearly came in my trousers, the sounds you make while I play with your hair… It’s been very difficult the last few hours.” Ned complained. Ash reached over his shoulder and slid his hand up Ned’s arm and squeezed it affectionately as he waited for his emotions to settle.

“You’re right. This is divine. I’m happy, Ned.” He admitted. It felt incredible to say the words and mean them.

“Brilliant! Now, what do you think about this?” Ned said before a book dropped in front of Ash’s face.

It was opened to an illustration. It was a very colorful rendering of two men. Two naked men. One was on his back and the other was sitting astride him. The man on top was joyfully being impaled, riding the man beneath him. Ash cleared his throat as he felt heat flooding his face. And his cock. He took the book as he swung his feet to the floor and sat up. He looked at Ned and his brows were raised, expectantly. Ash had to blink several times before he looked back down at the book.

“I don’t think it was my hair that was causing your distress…” He mumbled and grimaced. “This is somewhat advanced, don’t you think?” Ash looked back at him. Ned shrugged.

“I don’t know. But, in for a penny, in for a pound, I always say.” He winked and a wicked grin curved his lips. Ash knew his mouth was hanging open. Ash shook his head as he rubbed the back of his neck.

“And which of these do you imagine is you?” His voice threatened to crack. Ned raised his hands and shrugged again.

“Both, at some point, I’d think.” Ned said calmly while Ash was falling apart on the inside. He swallowed past the tightness in his throat. His finger traced the paper where the two men were joined. He cleared his throat again.

“I understand that some men don’t enjoy that.” He said carefully. Ned’s brows pulled together and he bit his lip.

“How do you know that?” Ned asked as he took the book. Ash exhaled loudly.

“Things I’ve read. I’ve read a lot.” He knew he was blushing. Ned nodded before he passed the book back to Ash. One man sat on another man’s lap, once again impaled and the man on top had his hands around his own cock. Ash’s eyes felt like they were drying in their sockets and lust coiled within him. His eyes found Ned’s. They were narrowed, he was reading him.

“But you enjoy that.” He whispered. Ash couldn’t stop his head from nodding. His palms started to sweat and his collar felt too tight. Ned closed the book and set it aside. He crossed his arms over his chest and eyed Ash thoughtfully. “You said you’ve never been with a man.” Ash nodded again. This time, he knew he was turning red. He looked down and became absorbed with his waistcoat.

“I…” This time his voice did crack. He cleared his throat and swallowed. “I have something… I can simulate it.” Ash swore silently. His face was probably crimson. He felt Ned’s hand curve around his neck and he looked up. Ned’s eyes were dark and his breathing was rapid.

“That’s incredible.” He whispered as he pulled Ash’s face to his. Their lips brushed and Ned groaned. “I can’t stand how aroused I am, Ash.” Their mouths crashed together and Ash growled as he pulled Ned hard against him. Their tongues tangled and he pushed his hands into Ned’s hair. Ash angled his head and his tongue swirled inside Ned’s mouth. He’d been drinking tea and Ash moaned in delight. He lifted his head and looked into Ned’s eyes.

“Aren’t you worried?” He whispered hoarsely. Ned’s head pulled back and he looked confused.

“About?” He pushed the hair back from his brow and Ash wished he’d been the one to do it.

“The first time. What if you don’t like it? It could be unpleasant.” Ash explained. Ned pulled his lips tight and looked up and to the side as if he was pondering a very serious problem.

“Do you plan hurt me?” He asked nonchalantly. Ash gasped and shook his head.

“No! I’d never hurt you, Ned.” He swore. Ned raised a brow and shrugged.

“I didn’t think so. I trust you, Ash. If something doesn’t feel good or I don’t like it, you won’t do it.” Ned was so relaxed and open, Ash felt as if something inside of him was about to explode. I love him so damned much. He shut his eyes for a moment and took a deep breath. For the love of God, don’t say it yet. You’ll scare the hell out of him. Ash shook his head in amazement as he looked into Ned’s eyes.

“Thank you.” It was the only thing he could think of. He let Ned see how much his words had meant to him. Ned nodded and his thumb brushed Ash’s cheek.

“It’s sex. Even when it’s bad, it’s still good. Even when I wasn’t enjoying it, I knew it would feel good at the end. Somehow, I think I’m going to enjoy all of it. It’s you, how could I not?” He smiled and pressed his lips to Ash’s briefly. There was a knock at the door. Ned’s eyes flicked toward it and he sighed. “Time for lunch.”

Love From The Internet and Mr. Ashwell Gets A Makeover. And An Excerpt!

Leave a Reply

