Unit Reports and the last day to get Saved By A Siren FREE!!!

Unit Report!
Unit Report!

The Bawdy Book Writer has never been very good at sleeping. It’s 5:30 in the morning, after an hour of pretending to go back to sleep, I decided to give up and have a chat with my Saucy Readers. I’ve got a lot on my mind!

I’ve been working my tookis off, writing the follow-up to Siren. I’m so in love with these characters and I think I’ve taken them in a direction readers of Siren would not expect. A few weeks ago, I told Mr. Bawdy Book Writer about where I was headed. “It’s soooo messed up, I can’t stand it!”, as I did an evil Happy Dance. He frowned and shook his head. “Why would you do that to Lucien?” Everyone loves Lucien. I love Lucien. He’ll be ok. He’s having a time of it, but he’ll be alright.

I think I’d get a lot more done on Book 2 if I wasn’t so distracted by Siren’s progress. The first two days were agonizing! I worried that I was THAT mom. The one with the ugly baby that no one was willing to be honest with. The relief I felt when the first review came in was overwhelming. I cried. Every time I get a review now, I float a little higher. I read each one a milliondy times and smile like an idiot. They mean so damned much to me! If I’m honest, I refresh the Amazon listing about every half hour to see if there’s a new review. I’m the Mayor of Tool Town.

My second biggest distraction as far as Siren is concerned is the Units Report. It shows me how many downloads Siren has. I’m obsessed. It’s the first thing I check in the morning and I’m constantly refreshing to see the little green line climb higher. As of 5:30, I was at 87 for the morning. Which brought my total to 1,877! I don’t know if that’s good for the first four days but it tickles the bejeezus out of me! I’m so mindful that so many people have my book on their devices. My words are out there! Its not Catcher In The Rye but it’s mine and I’m so excited.

Today is the last day Saved By A Siren will be FREE on Amazon! I hope it ends with a bang because the little green line is going to stay low, low, low starting tomorrow. If you haven’t grabbed your free copy or you know someone that would enjoy it, get thee to Amazon! If you have read it, Please!, write a review! It would make my day and it would help me convince more readers to take a chance on Siren.  

Unit Reports and the last day to get Saved By A Siren FREE!!!

Leave a Reply

